Help

Educational Technology

Who are you?

>

kahluablast

Who are you?
Old 08-03-2019, 07:46 AM

Clip to ScrapBook #1

This is my first year looking closely at this board. It isn't very active and truthfully, I am getting more from some facebook sites that PT for Ed Tech. However, I love PT and it is where I prefer to visit, so let's talk!
  1. Who are you?
  2. What is your role in Ed Tech?
  3. What grade levels do you teach?
  4. What type of tech do you use?
  5. What are your biggest challenges?
  6. What are your biggest celebrations?

kahluablast is offline   Reply With Quote

kahluablast

Old 08-03-2019, 07:52 AM

Clip to ScrapBook #2

Who are you? I am our school's Technology Teacher.

What is your role in Ed Tech? I will teach technology, whatever that means.
To most of our teachers it means keyboarding and formatting documents. I want it to be more, but I also see how much those formatting user functions are needed, too.

What grade levels do you teach?k-5, about 350 students in 1 hour blocks every week.

What type of tech do you use? We have mac desktops in the lab plus a cart of ipads that staff can check out. We have chromebooks in classrooms, and a chromebook cart for check out. We have some laptops in carts but they are getting older and somethings the distrcit does with our server can make them more difficult to use.

What are your biggest challenges?This year it will be bringing it all together.
We are a STEM school and teachers are supposed to be working toward doing integrated PBL's.
I want my activities in the lab to be integrated with what happens in the classrooms, so staying current with 18 classrooms will be a huge challenge.

What are your biggest celebrations?Getting a tech teacher was a challenge and is a great celebration. Keeping it the next few years will be huge hurdle and will be a happy thing for me in March/April when I hear it continues.
kahluablast is offline   Reply With Quote

iteachk2010

Old 08-05-2019, 10:02 AM