I'm in the chat room if anyone is around! - ProTeacher Community




      
Home Join Now Search My Favorites
Help


      Teachers' Lounge


I'm in the chat room if anyone is around!

>

Reply
 
Thread Tools
GraceKrispy's Avatar
GraceKrispy GraceKrispy is offline
 
Joined: Jul 2007
Posts: 41,511
Blog Entries: 1
Senior Member

GraceKrispy
 
GraceKrispy's Avatar
 
Joined: Jul 2007
Posts: 41,511
Senior Member
I'm in the chat room if anyone is around!
Old 09-27-2014, 04:26 PM
  #1

Not sure how long I'll stick around, but I'm there now!


GraceKrispy is offline   Reply With Quote

luvtoread25 luvtoread25 is offline
 
Joined: Jun 2011
Posts: 261
Full Member

luvtoread25
 
Joined: Jun 2011
Posts: 261
Full Member
Chat
Old 09-27-2014, 04:41 PM
  #2

I always get a blank screen when I click on chat. How do you get in?
luvtoread25 is offline   Reply With Quote
GraceKrispy's Avatar
GraceKrispy GraceKrispy is offline
 
Joined: Jul 2007
Posts: 41,511
Blog Entries: 1
Senior Member

GraceKrispy
 
GraceKrispy's Avatar
 
Joined: Jul 2007
Posts: 41,511
Senior Member

Old 09-27-2014, 04:43 PM
  #3

I got a blank screen for a while, too. Now it suddenly works again, so I don't know what to say I hope it works for you soon!
GraceKrispy is offline   Reply With Quote
luvtoread25 luvtoread25 is offline
 
Joined: Jun 2011
Posts: 261
Full Member

luvtoread25
 
Joined: Jun 2011
Posts: 261
Full Member

Old 09-27-2014, 04:50 PM
  #4

I have never been able to get into the chat room! I have tried several times. I would love to get in and chat with someone sometime, but it never works!
luvtoread25 is offline   Reply With Quote
GraceKrispy's Avatar
GraceKrispy GraceKrispy is offline
 
Joined: Jul 2007
Posts: 41,511
Blog Entries: 1
Senior Member

GraceKrispy
 
GraceKrispy's Avatar
 
Joined: Jul 2007
Posts: 41,511
Senior Member

Old 09-27-2014, 04:51 PM
  #5

You should pm editor and explain the problem (maybe show a screen shot). And let him know what browser you use, etc. I was going to do that when my chat started working again. I wish you could get in, too!


GraceKrispy is offline   Reply With Quote
Claire's Avatar
Claire Claire is offline
 
Joined: Jun 2008
Posts: 9,671
Senior Member

Claire
 
Claire's Avatar
 
Joined: Jun 2008
Posts: 9,671
Senior Member

Old 09-27-2014, 05:00 PM
  #6

I got a new lap top so hopefully I can chat soon! Now my Internet is down and of course they can't come til Friday....
Claire is offline   Reply With Quote
luvtoread25 luvtoread25 is offline
 
Joined: Jun 2011
Posts: 261
Full Member

luvtoread25
 
Joined: Jun 2011
Posts: 261
Full Member

Old 09-27-2014, 05:11 PM
  #7

I may have to try that, GraceKrispy! I never thought about contacting the editor.
I always get on PT using my iPad. I will have to try on my laptop and see if that works.
luvtoread25 is offline   Reply With Quote
GraceKrispy's Avatar
GraceKrispy GraceKrispy is offline
 
Joined: Jul 2007
Posts: 41,511
Blog Entries: 1
Senior Member

GraceKrispy
 
GraceKrispy's Avatar
 
Joined: Jul 2007
Posts: 41,511
Senior Member

Old 09-27-2014, 05:23 PM
  #8

Oh! yes, ipads don't work, apparently. But you should PM anyway and tell them you want ipads to handle chat! He posted a while ago that they couldn't.

CLAIRE! Get on them and get that internet FIXED!!!
GraceKrispy is offline   Reply With Quote
Claire's Avatar
Claire Claire is offline
 
Joined: Jun 2008
Posts: 9,671
Senior Member

Claire
 
Claire's Avatar
 
Joined: Jun 2008
Posts: 9,671
Senior Member

Old 09-29-2014, 04:41 PM
  #9

I tried. It is ATT. Took over an hour on the phone just to get them to say they would come a week later. Seriously.
Claire is offline   Reply With Quote

Join the conversation! Post as a guest or become a member today. New members welcome!

Reply

 

>
Teachers' Lounge
Thread Tools




Sign Up Now

Sign Up FREE | ProTeacher Help | BusyBoard

All times are GMT -8. The time now is 10:33 PM.

Copyright © 2019 ProTeacher®
For individual use only. Do not copy, reproduce or transmit.
source: www.proteacher.net
8