Help

Bulletin Boards & Classroom Themes

There really

>

Jojobean82

There really
Old 08-05-2015, 11:43 AM

Clip to ScrapBook #1

Should be a college class called bulliten boards 101.setting up my first board was harder than I thought ... Spacing still isint right but I gave up!

Jojobean82 is offline   Reply With Quote

linda2671

It gets easier.
Old 08-05-2015, 11:50 AM

Clip to ScrapBook #2

I'm assuming from your post that you are a first year teacher. After a while, you won't worry about it so much. There's not enough time to have every detail perfect. When I first started teaching, I wanted my bulletin boards to be perfect. Now I'm happy to get them changed regularly. You have to spend the majority of your time on teaching, and your bulletin boards take a back seat.
Have a great year!
linda2671 is online now   Reply With Quote

Jojobean82

Yes !
Old 08-05-2015, 02:00 PM

Clip to ScrapBook #3

It's my first year! Just venting my frustration on the paper not laying flat and spacing! We don't have pacing guides yet (at least none that I can access) nor am I 100% sure what grades I'll being pulling out and how many students yet. So working on my room today made me feel somewhat in control of the situation till I decided to put up a bulliten board. I had boxes and boxes of stuff from the old sped teacher to sort through... Old reading curriculum from the 70's I think. Sigh

Clogs1228

right there with you
Old 08-05-2015, 04:52 PM

Clip to ScrapBook #4

I am running the computer lab and it is my first "teaching" position and I worked forever on the board today. I think I went through a thousand staples I kept taking them out and moving stuff it it was not right. I am sure the time will come where I won't care but I doubt it since I am finicky when I craft too.

One board down three more areas to go but they are much simpler and do not involve staples!
Clogs1228 is offline   Reply With Quote

tchrrx

Old 08-06-2015, 04:48 AM

Clip to ScrapBook #5