Help

Fourth Grade

please help....language arts lesson

>

adc04

please help....language arts lesson
Old 04-16-2011, 02:50 PM

Clip to ScrapBook #1

I am a student teacher and I have an assignment that im having trouble with. I have to teach a 4th grade language arts lesson that includes music, theatre, and art. The lesson can be over anything thats taught in language arts. I then have to be able to extend that lesson with the music, art and theatre(3 separate lessons or extensions to the language arts lesson). Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks!!

adc04 is offline   Reply With Quote

timeforbed

Old 04-16-2011, 04:36 PM

Clip to ScrapBook #2

Wow! Difficult assignment. The only thing I can think of right off the bat is a class-written short story that is then produced as a play or a puppet play. For the music part, there could be some lines that are sung.

Or you could go technical and have groups write the story, and then put in into a powerpoint presentation with background music. They'd have to decide which music is appropriate for the powerpoint. And the art is in choosing background colors and clip art..sort of media art. I'll bet someone can tell you how to use actual drawings kids have done.

Make the teacher happy and do something that they are tested on...like parts of speech or simile poems or something like that.
timeforbed is online now   Reply With Quote

1956BD

Peter and The Wolf would be my choice
Old 04-16-2011, 04:59 PM

Clip to ScrapBook #3

It is such a great musical score. I would purchase the book with the CD, unless you can borrow it from your music teacher or the library. I would play the CD and allow the students to listen to the story with the music background. They can visualize what is happening from the text and the musical tone which sets the mood. They can then draw what they were visualizing from their favorite scene.