Help

Physical Education

kick ball w/ 1st-2nd grade

>

tatalufo

kick ball w/ 1st-2nd grade
Old 04-03-2011, 02:37 PM

Clip to ScrapBook #1

I have a combined class of about 30 1st and 2nd grade students...............I'm a first year PE teacher (non-certified) and I'm curious if I would be crazy to play kick ball with this class? I guess if I'm asking then, it's probably a yes!! Any input would be greatly appreciated!

tatalufo is offline   Reply With Quote

YILuv2Teach

Old 04-03-2011, 07:05 PM

Clip to ScrapBook #2

I've seen teachers play with that young of students. It definitely depends the students though and how well you think they would do at an organized game like that. One idea, I've seen done is it being played with a kid hitting the ball(a bouncy rubber one) with their arm instead of kicking it. This may be something to think about if the kids don't seem to have the needed kicking skills.
YILuv2Teach is offline   Reply With Quote

roadrunner54

kick ball
Old 08-17-2011, 10:39 AM

Clip to ScrapBook #3