Help

Fifth Grade

Explorers Project

>

CPR

Explorers Project
Old 12-02-2010, 07:57 PM

Clip to ScrapBook #1

I'm in my first year of teaching U.S. History. I plan to have each student choose an explorer, do research, then do a project. I'm thinking I'll have them write a journal or log as if they were that explorer, including important events and information. I'd like to give them another couple of options. Any ideas? The research will be mostly done in class, but the projects will be done at home. Thanks.

CPR is offline   Reply With Quote

LindyJo

project ideas
Old 12-03-2010, 06:15 PM

Clip to ScrapBook #2

Are you looking for other possible project ideas? If so, here are a couple: create a board game following the life/voyage of their explorer, or make a cause and effect flip book/interactive chart about their explorer or exploration in general. My school also does an Explorer Wax Museum where kids dress up as their characters and give a short speech about their explorer.
LindyJo is offline   Reply With Quote

halfpint722

I just did ours
Old 12-04-2010, 04:02 PM

Clip to ScrapBook #3