Help

ESL/LEP

Middle School Student

>

bmcgee81

Middle School Student
Old 10-01-2012, 05:10 PM

Clip to ScrapBook #1

I just received a 7th grade student who speaks no English. He is from Peru and speaks Spanish. Well I have no help and need to know what to do. I have 30 other kids in class and cannot give him the one on one that he needs. I also do not have anyone in class to translate for me. I am supposed to teach him Geography and I just don't see how I can seeing as I don't speak Spanish and he doesn't speak English.

What websites can I use that can help me? I don't even mind teaching him some English using whatever I can however it needs to be simple enough that he can do it himself most of the time. I cannot use Rosetta Stone as I don't have a computer in class for him to get on.

Also I am a lecture/discussion type teacher so my teaching style is not conducive to him learning. I want to help him but just don't know how. HELP!!!

bmcgee81 is offline   Reply With Quote

elltch

Old 10-05-2012, 02:54 PM

Clip to ScrapBook #2