Updating portfolio - ProTeacher Community




Home Join Now Search My Favorites
Help


      The Job Search

Updating portfolio

>

Reply
 
Thread Tools
Just me2
 
 
Guest

Just me2
 
 
Guest
Updating portfolio
Old 04-16-2006, 05:44 PM
 
Clip to ScrapBook #1

What all do I need to do to update my portfolio - I have been teaching for 2.5 years. I've added pictures, lesson plans, etc. But what else would really "wow" them?


  Reply With Quote

linderdm's Avatar
linderdm linderdm is offline
 
Joined: Apr 2006
Posts: 584
Senior Member

linderdm
 
linderdm's Avatar
 
Joined: Apr 2006
Posts: 584
Senior Member
Any technology examples
Old 04-17-2006, 04:44 AM
 
Clip to ScrapBook #2

Have you made any websites or had your students produce assignments that were posted on the internet? I have those in my portfolio, and at job fairs and interviews I always get positive comments. Good luck.
linderdm is offline   Reply With Quote
istoleahalo's Avatar
istoleahalo istoleahalo is offline
 
Joined: Aug 2005
Posts: 229
Full Member

istoleahalo
 
istoleahalo's Avatar
 
Joined: Aug 2005
Posts: 229
Full Member

Old 04-17-2006, 05:28 AM
 
Clip to ScrapBook #3

Disiclipline plans, point sheets, etc. how you communicate with parents. I always got asked how I communicated with parents and was able to turn to that part in the portfolio and show them examples of things I sent home (even had one translated into Spanish for a few kids so I added that one as well).
istoleahalo is offline   Reply With Quote

Join the conversation! Post as a guest or become a member today. New members welcome!

Reply

 

>
The Job Search
Thread Tools




Sign Up Now

Sign Up FREE | ProTeacher Help | BusyBoard

All times are GMT -8. The time now is 12:37 PM.

Copyright © 2019 ProTeacher®
For individual use only. Do not copy, reproduce or transmit.
source: www.proteacher.net