The VENT

Spilling it out

>

JustSayIt

JustSayIt

Spilling it out
Old 11-08-2019, 03:08 AM

Clip to ScrapBook #1

I wanted to be a bit more anonymous for this one.

I am an instructional coach. I have realized that suddenly when you're a coach, you're the enemy. Suddenly, people feel like you don't have it as hard as a teacher. Suddenly, you, your thoughts, and your feelings don't matter. At least this is the thought at my school. In reality, we work extremely hard just to be undermined by a P who wants to be liked by everyone. I can't even express how disappointed I am in this role and this school. All I hear is, "teachers don't want to do this", " teachers don't want to do that", "blah, blah,blah. Yet I have to answer to the district about why things look the way they do. And of course I can't throw anyone under the bus. So this makes me look incompetent. I'm so freaking tired! Until I got out of the classroom, I never realized how some teachers really acted. I could go on and on, but I just wanted to vent. Thanks.

ConnieWI

Your Reply to the Principal...
Old 11-08-2019, 02:58 PM

Clip to ScrapBook #2

"I have to answer to the district. I will be glad to let them know about your comments and your attitude, and then they can come and hold you responsible."

Turn around with a jerk and walk away!!

So sorry you are being treated so poorly.
ConnieWI is offline   Reply With Quote

Keltikmom

Coaching
Old 11-08-2019, 04:41 PM

Clip to ScrapBook #3

I have been on both sides of that coin. Overall, I disliked coaching because I couldn’t do it in a viable way. Higher ups wanted things to go x,y,z and I would say “but that’s not how a real classroom works.”

I quit as soon as was humanly possible.