Help

Paraprofessionals

Classroom Management question

>

Ivy_32

Classroom Management question
Old 09-12-2016, 07:48 AM

Clip to ScrapBook #1

Hello, I have been working as a substitute para and sub teacher for 3 years. I take my job very seriously and work extra hard for every teacher. I recently went on an interview for a permanent para job and was asked this question "How would you deal with an out of control class?" I responded that I would follow the classroom management guidelines that were set by the teacher. I was not hired because I got a low score on this section of the interview. I have the opportunity to interview again with the district next month, how can I respond next time? Thanks in advance!

Last edited by Ivy_32; 09-12-2016 at 03:13 PM.. Reason: forgot to add something
Ivy_32 is offline   Reply With Quote

twin2

maybe not qualified to answer, but...
Old 09-12-2016, 10:13 AM

Clip to ScrapBook #2

As a former para, I would say that your answer is how I might have responded.