How Do You Use Bridges Intervention?

>

sfm

sfm

How Do You Use Bridges Intervention?
Old 09-08-2019, 01:26 PM

Clip to ScrapBook #1

Hi, friends,

I'm hoping some of you have experience using Bridges Intervention with small groups of SpEd students.

I'm an elementary SpEd teacher in a resource room. I teach small groups of students via pull-out all day.

I have just found out that I am now required to use newly purchased Bridges Intervention materials, which are in a big tub that showed up the day before school started (We have now had three days).

I'm excited that SpEd was finally included in a curriculum adoption, but feeling overwhelmed because I have had no training in these materials, and I'm expected to begin using them immediately (I went to one grade level training in June, but we did not look at the intervention kit. We do have a specific training coming up, but not until mid October). I am wondering what the learning curve is here and hoping you all have some thoughts.

My other concern is that from looking at the Bridges website it looks like these materials would be perfect to use with a small group of kids who are all working on the same skill.

Unfortunately, in the real world of my classroom, I am often providing instruction to a couple of kids while several others are working on their own. Obviously, this isn't ideal, but it's what happens with the way the schedule is set up, and currently I have 25 or so students on my case load and no other help.

Soooo......I'm really not trying to whine; I'm just looking to hear your experiences with implementing this and any tips you have. Thanks much!

Haley23

Old 09-08-2019, 06:15 PM

Clip to ScrapBook #2