Help

The VENT

Perfectly Beautiful Classrooms

>

cutecat

Perfectly Beautiful Classrooms
Old 08-07-2018, 07:11 PM

Clip to ScrapBook #1

I am an older teacher....I will admit! My classroom materials have been well loved and well used but I continue to decorate my classroom in a way that will welcome twenty-five energetic first graders and be kid-friendly. What continues to perplex me is more and more classrooms for little ones look like they should be on the cover of "Classroom Beautiful". Everything matches in perfect combinations of borders and background papers. My Facebook is being overtaken with photos of everyone's "favorite spots" in the classroom and special lighting touches with framed art hanging on the walls. The classrooms are gorgeous and I am envious and all I can think is how will the classrooms look after the kids are there for five minutes? I wish I could hire an interior classroom designer....I do....but then the students will arrive...all 25 of them. I guess we will just enjoy our classroom, have fun learning and remember that first grade gets messy and unorganized at times and that's ok!

cutecat is offline   Reply With Quote

GreyhoundGirl

Old 08-07-2018, 07:15 PM

Clip to ScrapBook #2

I hear you. I look at these classrooms and itís like, ďholy smokesĒ. I also think with social media itís become a ďKeeping up with the Joneses; Teacher EditionĒ type thing. I have no desire to do that. Iím very lucky that Iím on a team that doesnít play that game either.

I actually think all of that stuff is somewhat over stimulating. To each her own.
GreyhoundGirl is online now   Reply With Quote

Gigi814

Old 08-07-2018, 07:30 PM

Clip to ScrapBook #3