Help

TEACHERS' LOUNGE ARCHIVE

Droid - cell phone

>

Angie

Droid - cell phone
Old 02-08-2010, 10:28 PM

Clip to ScrapBook #1

Does anyone have a Droid? I am thinking about getting on in a few weeks. Pros? Cons? Thanks in advance!

di19

Old 02-09-2010, 01:00 AM

Clip to ScrapBook #2

I have a Samsung Moment that I just got about 3 months ago - I love it! and mind you I am not very tech savvy and had no intention on getting anything more than a phone that could simply make phone calls but my plan was up and my husband tried to talk me into an Iphone. So glad I didn't go that way - My plan is much cheaper and I',m sure my phone is more capable than I even realize yet

dancer2007

Old 02-09-2010, 03:33 AM

Clip to ScrapBook #3

I got a new phone yesterday and it was between the blackberry curve 2 or the droid. I tried both out at the store and decided on the blackberry. The numbers on the droid seemed hard to push and there was not enough room between the keyboard and where it slid up. I know there two models out of the droid one is all touch screen and the other one is both. I am personally not a fan of all touch screen and the other droid made me feel like I was holding a gameboy in my hand. However, I am not 100 % I want to key the blackberry either. The guy at Verizon said the droid is great if you use your phone for other than texting and making phone calls. I use it for email and such but I am not going to play all the games, and music apps that can be downloaded on it.

tmar

Phone
Old 02-09-2010, 03:54 AM

Clip to ScrapBook #4

My DH LOVES his Droid. He's had it a couple of months now. My DD has a Blackberry and wants to upgrade to the Droid in the fall when her contract is up. You do have to pay the extra $$ for the data plan, though. I'm like the previous poster - I just want to make phone calls and take the occasional picture, so I don't need all the extras.

AJ

Sent it back
Old 02-09-2010, 04:22 AM

Clip to ScrapBook #5