License Renewal - ProTeacher Community




Home Join Now Search My Favorites
Help


      BusyBoard

License Renewal

>

Reply
 
Thread Tools
teach123 teach123 is offline
 
Joined: Dec 2005
Posts: 344
Full Member

teach123
 
Joined: Dec 2005
Posts: 344
Full Member
License Renewal
Old 03-16-2020, 01:33 PM
 
Clip to ScrapBook #1

I have to renew this year in all the midst of this craziness. I have a Virginia license and was wondering if any Virginia teachers could help me. I am nK-8 and have previously taken the Civics module. Do you have to retake it each time you renew or just the first time? Also, what about Child Abuse and Neglect and Dyslexia? I have already done the training before but didn't know if it had to be repeated. Things have been crazy at school like everywhere else and I couldn't get an answer. TIA


teach123 is offline   Reply With Quote

heatherk heatherk is offline
 
Joined: Jul 2010
Posts: 474
Senior Member

heatherk
 
Joined: Jul 2010
Posts: 474
Senior Member
help
Old 03-16-2020, 03:01 PM
 
Clip to ScrapBook #2

I just renewed my virginia license. I am PK-6. I did not need to redo the civics module, but you do have to do child abuse and dyslexia and print the certificates. I used grad school credits and had to submit an official transcript as well.
heatherk is offline   Reply With Quote
teach123 teach123 is offline
 
Joined: Dec 2005
Posts: 344
Full Member

teach123
 
Joined: Dec 2005
Posts: 344
Full Member

Old 03-16-2020, 07:56 PM
 
Clip to ScrapBook #3

Thank you!
teach123 is offline   Reply With Quote

Join the conversation! Post as a guest or become a member today. New members welcome!

Reply

 

>
BusyBoard
Thread Tools




Sign Up Now

Sign Up FREE | ProTeacher Help | BusyBoard

All times are GMT -8. The time now is 11:09 PM.

Copyright © 2019 ProTeacher®
For individual use only. Do not copy, reproduce or transmit.
source: www.proteacher.net