Help

The VENT

Is that all there is?

>

MsTreble

Is that all there is?
Old 03-01-2019, 06:01 AM

Clip to ScrapBook #1

So I have been teaching at only one school for 5 years. I've had ups and downs, gains and losses, and all the typical educator issues. For lack of a better phrase, I'm burnt out. I started my teaching career here and have seen many changes with staff, admin, and standards. I've also felt less appreciated by students and parents but more stressed due to a bigger workload which doesn't help. Other staff members have issues with our school or education but just take it as it is and deal with it. I on the other hand want more and better for my career. When addressed by the principal about the staff issues he likes to bring up "The grass isn't always greener on the other side" or "others won't treat you as well as I do" and I feel that's rather narcissistic but more than anything, I hope it's not true. So my question is, Is that all there is? I've gone back and forth about going to another school but statements like that make me wary. Honestly I couldn't continue in education if this is the best that it gets. So...I'm reaching out for advice on the matter since I don't know where else to turn.

MsTreble is offline   Reply With Quote

ssalazar7

I was There Last Year
Old 03-01-2019, 06:52 AM

Clip to ScrapBook #2