Fourth Grade

How to teach the Storytown Book

>

Katina

Katina

How to teach the Storytown Book
Old 09-10-2008, 12:03 PM

Clip to ScrapBook #1

I have no clue how to use the new reading series of storytown in my 4th grade class. Who is doing Strategic Intervention and when? Who is doing the leveled readers and when? How about the whole class instruction? How do you fit it all in? What is the sped teacher supposed to be doing? Please help me!!!

Abbra

Storytown
Old 09-10-2008, 04:01 PM

Clip to ScrapBook #2

I am a Title 1 teacher. My school adopted the Storytown series last year. I had a big group of students in third grade last year and used the Strategic Intervention Kit with them so... this year I'm using the 4th Grade Strategic
Intervention Kit. The Vocabulary and Comprehension Skills are very important to all the students so that could be a whole group lesson. My district only got the lower leveled readers. The first grade teachers will use them occasionally, but I use them alot and so does the CD teacher.
Out of the Strategic Intervention Kit- I use the Vocabulary squares, the spelling practice pages, and the Comprehension Skill pages. The Skill Cards in the Intervention Kit are also very good.
I'm attaching an overview of the 4th Grade Strategic Intervention Kit that I put together to help me plan this year.
Attached Files
File Type: doc Grade 4 Language Arts.doc (175.5 KB, 274 views)
Abbra is offline   Reply With Quote

teach8060

second year
Old 09-11-2008, 06:00 PM

Clip to ScrapBook #3