Help

The VENT

I think this is it for me

>

Souxiekue

I think this is it for me
Old 08-23-2017, 12:33 PM

Clip to ScrapBook #1

I have the worst class I think I've ever had. I've been teaching for 17 years, and this class is pushing me to my limits. They are first grade, which I've taught for many years. I have one that just sits and stares at me and just refuses (doesn't even attempt) to do his work. I was having them do STAR tests yesterday, and he was just clicking answers, without even trying to read the questions. We are only in our 3rd week, so our class work is whole group. His answers (if he puts anything) are ALWAYS wrong. Always. I mean, he's literally being given the answers.
I have another who cries numerous times a day because he doesn't want to do his classwork. He also has a mostly blank paper because he's rolling around, falling on the floor, throwing things, or eating non-edible things - everything goes in his mouth, including his fists.
I have 2 that are extremely aggressive (1 boy and 1 girl) and hit, punch, choke and push classmates constantly.
Two more that, although sweet, sit still for classwork and will just get up and start spinning, running or climbing through the room.
They fight over pencils, crayons, papers, books, you name it. They yell and scream and snatch constantly. Finally, there are about 5 SERIOUS talkers.
Now, mind you, I don't make them sit in their chairs all day. We get up and move around, do centers, go to the carpet, go to the classroom library or the school library. We have brain breaks, etc.
I really think this is it for me.

Souxiekue is offline   Reply With Quote

Same here

Same here

Old 08-23-2017, 12:51 PM

Clip to ScrapBook #2

I just posted something similar except I'm 3rd Grade. I feel the same way! I feel like they get worse every year!

ConnieWI

Just a Thought...
Old 08-23-2017, 03:00 PM

Clip to ScrapBook #3

Been there, done that...