Anyone use Beginning to Read, Write, and Listen? - ProTeacher Community

Home Join Now Search My Favorites
Help

Kindergarten

Anyone use Beginning to Read, Write, and Listen?

>

ITeachK

Anyone use Beginning to Read, Write, and Listen?
Old 04-22-2011, 10:22 AM

Clip to ScrapBook #1

I'm looking for a teacher that uses the phonics series Beginning to Read, Write, and Listen. If you use that series would you please send me a private message? I have a couple of questions to ask.

Thanks!

ITeachK is offline   Reply With Quote

cluttermind

Old 04-25-2011, 04:12 PM

Clip to ScrapBook #2

Is this the series that has letterbooks and the characters Doll, Ted, Tig, Ed and Flit? If so, you can send me a message. I wasn't quite sure how to do it. I'm still learning my way around this site.
cluttermind is offline   Reply With Quote

ITeachK

Cluttermind..
Old 04-26-2011, 10:02 AM

Clip to ScrapBook #3

I think you have to post a certain number of times to be able to send private messages. There isn't a link for me to send you a message.

It is the series you described. Here's my dilemma. We send home word lists for the parents to practice with the children at home however I would say only 10% of them actually look at the lists and work with their children.

Do you do any kind of word list assessment with your children?
ITeachK is offline   Reply With Quote

cluttermind

Old 04-27-2011, 04:46 PM

Clip to ScrapBook #4

No, unfortunately I don't have a formal word assessment list. I just got moved down this year and it is my first year with the series. If we still have it next year, I'm going to work on creating some over the summer.