Clarinet Values Advice, Please! (Long, sorry) - ProTeacher Community

Home Join Now Search My Favorites
Help

Music Teachers

Clarinet Values Advice, Please! (Long, sorry)

>

GdHrtdTchr

Clarinet Values Advice, Please! (Long, sorry)
Old 10-04-2013, 07:58 PM

Clip to ScrapBook #1

Hello. I've been on Ebay, Amazon, Buffet/Crampon, and e-mailed someone I found on line...But tonight I thought to see what my fellow PTers with music/instrument expertise could tell me:

I'm a recently unemployed teacher who's learning to sell some things until unemployment (and hopefully eventually a new job) kick in. I actually have three clarinets, but I'm not sure I'm emotionally ready to part with 'my good one' which has sentimental value. It actually looks like comparable instruments are going for quite a bit of $$ on Ebay -- which might help me get past my sentiment. Is there an expert out there who can help me be sure I'm right about 'the better one,' give me an opinion on value, and suggest how to sell to get the most $$?