Help

Special Education

Small group behavior/hallway

>

Haley23

Small group behavior/hallway
Old 03-03-2016, 05:24 PM

Clip to ScrapBook #1

This seems so silly but I am SO fed up with my kids in the hallway. I am not a crier at all and I was literally almost in tears after one of my groups today. People think small groups are so easy but I find that it can sometimes be harder because there are no role models and/or the negative role models outnumber the positive ones vs. a classroom where most students are doing the right thing. I am embarrassed that I simply cannot get my students to walk in the hallway. I am an extremely structured teacher and most students with behavior problems do at least an okay job once I can get them in my room, but they are always horrible in the hallway.