Classroom Theme! - ProTeacher Community

missbluejay

Classroom Theme!
Old 06-23-2006, 01:13 PM

Clip to ScrapBook #1

Hello All!
I'm a new 5th grade teacher and I need help coming up with a fun/cool theme for my classroom!! Does anyone have any ideas??

missbluejay is offline   Reply With Quote

Tounces

themes
Old 06-23-2006, 01:44 PM

Clip to ScrapBook #2

I've posted this site before. It has lots of themes to choose from.

http://www.amug.org/~jbpratt/educati...me/themes.html
Tounces is offline   Reply With Quote

SusanTeach

sports
Old 06-24-2006, 12:10 PM

Clip to ScrapBook #3

I always recommend sports for that age group. You can include different ones, and even dance and cheerleading. If you have groups, you can let them pick team names. Put up pennants on the wall with rules. There are lots of banners with sports-themed sayings.
SusanTeach is offline   Reply With Quote

TEACHERLVNV

5th grade themes
Old 06-24-2006, 04:10 PM

Clip to ScrapBook #4

Whatever you do don't think anything is too juvenile. My Principal was flip flopping me between 4th and looping into 5th grade for next year (settling on 4th), I was going to use a colorful smiley face theme. Or think about candy.... recreate poster board size packages of candy bars and lifesavers. This past year we had an ice cream parlor theme. (Miss Williams 31 Flavors). Since I am keeping fourth grade I decided to go with a Monkeys/ jungle theme. I usually use Oriental Trading Co. catalogue for inspiration and a good artsy craft for the first week.

or....
I posted this under bulletin board themes but it occured to me it was perfect for you!