Lunch Count and Attendance Ideas - ProTeacher Community

lucy3rd grade

Lunch Count and Attendance Ideas
Old 08-14-2008, 04:01 PM

Clip to ScrapBook #1

I am a first year teacher and will be teaching 3rd grade. I am looking for ideas on taking lunch count and attendance. I would appreciate any ideas.

lucy3rd grade is offline   Reply With Quote

momx4

Old 08-14-2008, 04:11 PM

Clip to ScrapBook #2

I went to Lowes and asked for paint chips. I put magnetic tape on the back of them. My students each have a number, so on the chips I have numbers. I put the chips on my file cabinet, which is located beside my door. As a child enters the room they take their magnet to the whiteboard where I have the lunch choices listed. They put their magnet in the box of their lunch choice. I can easily see who is absent by checking to see whose magnet is left on the file cabinet.
I hope this makes sense.
momx4 is offline   Reply With Quote

Teacher H

Try Rick Morris
Old 08-14-2008, 04:22 PM

Clip to ScrapBook #3

Rick Morris has so many cool classroom management ideas! I always share them with my new teachers and implement many of his techniques.
Teacher H is offline   Reply With Quote

connorsmom020

Old 08-14-2008, 04:58 PM

Clip to ScrapBook #4

I have a pocket chart (was supposed to be a calendar one) where each pocket has a student number on it. If they want a hot lunch, they put a spoon in their pocket. Sack lunch=a small paper sack

That way I can glance to see who's there and who's not--we have to go to PE 5 minuntes after the bell rings so not a lot of time for attendance.
connorsmom020 is offline   Reply With Quote

L T

Student jobs
Old 08-14-2008, 04:59 PM

Clip to ScrapBook #5