Help

ARCHIVE

desks or tables?

>

Ilvtching

desks or tables?
Old 07-03-2006, 12:18 PM

Clip to ScrapBook #1

I am new to first grade this year. I was wondering which you have in your room desks or tables. If this was your choice which do you prefer and why? I have tables in my new room, with drawers for each kid underneath. I have always wanted to try desks and with the Lucy Calkins writing I think they will work best... just curious what you all think.

Thanks.

Amy

Ilvtching is offline   Reply With Quote

TeAcHeRinFL

I like tables
Old 07-03-2006, 12:29 PM

Clip to ScrapBook #2

I had desks last year, but I really want tables. The kids stick their hands and play in their desks too much, so eventually I had to remove everything from inside them and turn the desks the other way, so they couldn't get inside them anymore. All their stuff was kept in seat sacks or a cubby.
TeAcHeRinFL is offline   Reply With Quote

kathyemery

Chose desks
Old 07-03-2006, 01:32 PM

Clip to ScrapBook #3