Anchor Charts - ProTeacher Community

msharkey

Anchor Charts
Old 09-18-2008, 05:54 PM

Clip to ScrapBook #1

My first graders are up to 10 minutes on our 10th day of school today! WOO HOO!!!

Seriously, I've been teaching first grade for 20 years and I have never seen independent reading so quiet and productive!

Anyway, I haven't read the book but have read all the posts and basked in everyone's rewards this year. Thank you so much to everyone who have shared!!!!!!

I think I'll wait another week to make sure the 10 minutes are a solid 10 minutes (or more) before attempting Read To Someone. (My class is pretty low functioning - poor language skills/abilities, and VERY immature BUT I am pleasantly surprised with the Read to Self and am hoping it can keep up).

Along with the Daily 5, I am obligated to do our district's version of Reading Workshop which seems to be a combination of the Diller and Miller. I've been sliding in what I've done so far but there are some things I need to cover before moving onto Read to Someone.

Anyway, I was hoping someone could walk me through an anchor chart for Read to Someone. I love the Read to Self chart format with the definition of why we do it, what the students's jobs are and what the teacher is doing while they do it. Is the Read to Someone Chart similiar?

Thanks for the help. You guys are great!
Shark

msharkey is offline   Reply With Quote

iluv3rd

I love this bookmark
Old 09-18-2008, 06:30 PM

Clip to ScrapBook #2

for read to someone. It helped my kids know what to do...
Attached Files
File Type: pdf Daily 5 Coaching sheet.pdf (68.1 KB, 872 views)
iluv3rd is offline   Reply With Quote

iluv3rd

I love this bookmark
Old 09-18-2008, 06:33 PM

Clip to ScrapBook #3