How do you spend for classroom supplies? - ProTeacher Community

Home Join Now Search My Favorites
Help

ARCHIVE

How do you spend for classroom supplies?

>

Tee

How do you spend for classroom supplies?
Old 07-05-2006, 05:18 PM

Clip to ScrapBook #1

My husband always asks me to keep up with how much I spend for classroom, so we can use it on our taxes. This year I have started keeping my receipts. So, far I've spent about $60.00 and I'm just getting started. I am just wondering how much do you spend each year.

Thanks

Not items such as pencils, paper for the students but things you will use.

Tee is offline   Reply With Quote

lis3569

Old 07-05-2006, 05:41 PM

Clip to ScrapBook #2

are you talking about the things that the school doesnt pay for? I spent alot last year ( I always do and every year I saw I am not going to! sigh...). I spent about $800 on things but then I switched grades and had to buy bookcases, books, posters... I taught technology before and third last year so I had really nothing!
lis3569 is offline   Reply With Quote

GB

Hundreds of dollars..
Old 07-05-2006, 05:49 PM

Clip to ScrapBook #3

and always longing for more. Tell your hubby just take the maximum, you've spent it. It's at $250 or so for taxes right now, isn't it?

I think I could have a feasible, sensible, dream classroom in a year if I had about $2000 to blow all at once.

Can you imagine what a career teacher has spent on their classroom??
GB is offline   Reply With Quote

Ilvtching

money on school stuff...
Old 07-05-2006, 06:15 PM

Clip to ScrapBook #4

Two years ago on taxes my receipts for school stuff totalled over $1100! My husband was not happy to say the least! Last year at tax time I had cut it almost in half with $650. This year I am moving to a new grade and trying to cut it more... we shall see!

Amy
Ilvtching is offline   Reply With Quote

Tounces

spent
Old 07-05-2006, 06:50 PM

Clip to ScrapBook #5