Welcome Letter to Parents - ProTeacher Community

katz2006

Welcome Letter to Parents
Old 07-19-2006, 12:47 PM

Clip to ScrapBook #1

I am in the process of writing my first welcome letter to parents and I am not quite sure what needs to go in it. I would love to see an example of what other teachers send to their parents. I'm a rookie so any help would be wonderful!

katz2006 is offline   Reply With Quote

K/1 Teacher

welcome letter
Old 07-19-2006, 12:59 PM

Clip to ScrapBook #2

I attached a copy of my welcome letter that goes home on the first day of school.
Attached Files
File Type: doc proteacherwelcomeletter.doc (43.5 KB, 8682 views)
K/1 Teacher is offline   Reply With Quote

parrkp

Old 07-19-2006, 01:12 PM

Clip to ScrapBook #3

Here is my welcome letter to my parents:
Welcome!!!
Dear Parents/Guardians,
Welcome to 1st grade! First grade is an exciting time as children embark upon new adventures in the world of learning. This is a year of important transitions, as well as one in which acquisition of new skills is accelerated. During first grade, your child will learn how to read, write stories, add, subtract, and so much more. I hope to make your child’s learning experience a fun and exciting one, and I hope to instill a love of learning that will last throughout your child’s years of schooling.

So much happens in First Grade! Because of this, the year will be full of important transitions. It is extremely important to keep in mind that we all build on small successes. Each child will progress at his/her own rate, acquiring skills as he/she is developmentally ready. Maintaining each child's self-esteem and building a secure foundation for future growth will always remain a priority in our first grade. Here are some ways you can help:
• Celebrate your child's success, no matter how small it may seem. This will keep your child enthusiastic about learning and proud of their work!