Christmas Program??? - ProTeacher Community

Last Chance to Enter!

MusicTeach

Christmas Program???
Old 10-26-2005, 10:07 AM

Clip to ScrapBook #1

I need ideas on having a christmas program for my k-2 students. It is my first year and apparently the elementary Christmas program is a big deal at this school. Does anyone have any ideas that they have done or seen that worked well? Thanks for your time.

MusicTeach is offline   Reply With Quote

Teach 5

program
Old 10-26-2005, 01:01 PM

Clip to ScrapBook #2

I used to be in charge of the third grade Christmas program at my old school. We always used programs by Teresa Jennings. She writes very user friendly programs. You buy the package & get a CD with vocals for practicing & then just the music for the actual performances, student books, & a teacher guide. You will get simple costume & scenery ideas. Most of the programs have small speaking parts in between the songs. They all have a theme. Check it out, do a web search or look at the following link:
http://www.musick8.com/store/alphade...ductgroup=1588

Now we just have the different grades sing Christmas Carols & the kids wear red & green. Cute too but not as imaginative. If you want a big program look for Teresa Jennings.
Teach 5 is offline   Reply With Quote

judyf

holiday program
Old 10-26-2005, 07:08 PM

Clip to ScrapBook #3

What about kids that don't celebrate Christmas?
judyf is offline   Reply With Quote

MusicTeach

Thank you!
Old 10-27-2005, 08:24 AM

Clip to ScrapBook #4

Thank you so much for the information. I am going to check out that website now! Thanks again!

MusicTeach

Old 10-27-2005, 08:25 AM

Clip to ScrapBook #5

There is a Christmas program every year. I only have two students who don't celebrate holidays, so they won't participate. This program is a very big deal in our small community and they look forward to it every year.

judyf

Question re: program
Old 10-27-2005, 06:40 PM

Clip to ScrapBook #6