visual behavior chart for K students - ProTeacher Community

mwkteacher

visual behavior chart for K students
Old 08-01-2006, 12:19 PM

Clip to ScrapBook #1

I am a new member here and I am wondering what other teachers are using for behavior management in a kindergarten classroom. I was thinking about clothes pins and different colors for different levels such as warning, second warning, etc. Any ideas would be welcomed as this is my first year teaching kindergarten. Thanks

mwkteacher is offline   Reply With Quote

tish

3 circles...
Old 08-01-2006, 12:35 PM

Clip to ScrapBook #2

1 green 1 yellow 1 red laminate all three and you clothespins.
I think for the little ones this is very easy to visualize.
Could also put in the middle of the circle..green (go) Yellow (slow down or warning) red (stop)
tish is offline   Reply With Quote
JulieO6

JulieO6

management plan
Old 08-01-2006, 05:01 PM

Clip to ScrapBook #3

I think that is a great idea. My plan is similar. I am having 4 colors associated with the four levels. Green is the first level. This means they need to keep doing what they are doing. There choices are the right ones. Second level is yellow-slow down think about your choices. Third level is red-talked with student a second time and now they need to leave the group and think about the choice they should have made. Fourth level is black-We need to call parent about this behavior, or send to another class for timeout, possible administration assistance. We don't tolerate this type of behavior.