Dress Code Policy stinks...What do you think? - ProTeacher Community

Home Join Now Search My Favorites
Help

ARCHIVE

Dress Code Policy stinks...What do you think?

>

Cfgnap

Dress Code Policy stinks...What do you think?
Old 08-24-2006, 04:59 PM

Clip to ScrapBook #1

Howdy!.. I am a 3rd grade teacher in Texas, where we have just been shown our new dress code policy... we are now to wear pantyhose or socks EVERYDAY to look "professional"...no excuses... besides it being nearly 100 degrees right now, does anyone think this is a stupid policy? There is a group of us going to the Board meeting next week, So if you want to give me your opinions on the matter - I appreciate it!

Cfgnap is offline   Reply With Quote

Miller

Old 08-24-2006, 05:04 PM

Clip to ScrapBook #2

ok, pantyhose can rip and that will look really unprofessional if you rip them at 9:00 while squatting down to help a kid with work. What's the point of panythose and socks? They're probably trying to keep people from wearing thong sandals, but the rule is just stupid.

I really don't have anything constructive for you, but I'm sorry...that sucks.
Miller is offline   Reply With Quote
sox

sox

hate panty hose
Old 08-24-2006, 05:12 PM

Clip to ScrapBook #3

Boy, I'm glad I don't work in your district. I would have been unprofessional every day this week.

I hate pantyhose with a passion.

My only advice to you is try light weight knee-highs. Try looking in the hanes her way catalog (find them online). They sell lighter weight hose, toe-less hose, and hose in all kinds of lengths that you might not find in the store.

I hope they lighten up soon.

javamomma

bad
Old 08-24-2006, 05:22 PM

Clip to ScrapBook #4

I would have to wear slacks because I cannot do panty hose~~
javamomma is offline   Reply With Quote

mtc

Panty hose yuck!
Old 08-24-2006, 05:43 PM

Clip to ScrapBook #5