Multiple Grade Lesson Plan Template - ProTeacher Community

Katnet

Multiple Grade Lesson Plan Template
Old 07-28-2009, 07:32 PM

Clip to ScrapBook #1

I posted this message earlier, but I think I posted it in the wrong place. Let me try again, lol. I am in my second year teaching a multi grade Highly Structured Classroom. Most of my students have some sort of behavior issue and most have IEP's. I am trying to get ahead and be ready when the new school year starts, but I am struggling with a basic teaching skill. I am looking for a multiple grade lesson plan template I can use to help me plan daily as well as weekly lesson plans.

I have finally received the curriculum maps for grades 3-5, but can't seem to get anything from grades K-2 (we are in two separate buildings). I generally have to piece together activities for the younger students, but want to be prepared for the older students since I now know what they are teaching in each grade. My problem is that I would like some sort of lesson plan template I can use to show what each grade is doing for each subject. I have a daily schedule in which I have decided when to teach a specific subject, like Science. I typically have 3 grades doing their individual grade's content all at the same time. What I need is a way to show what each grade is doing under each subject title. I'd like to list the objectives, core content and academic expectations. Most lesson plan books don't allow for multiple grades to be listed under each subject. There just isn't enough room.

I'd really like to find something online I can use on my computer. Has anyone found something they like that they can share? I realize I could try and make up something on Excel, but I don't want to reinvent the wheel, if I can help it.

Thank you in advance for your help.

Katnet is offline   Reply With Quote

mreinelt

lessson plan
Old 07-29-2009, 09:45 AM

Clip to ScrapBook #2