Help needed for Health bulletin board - ProTeacher Community

Laura A

Laura A

Help needed for Health bulletin board
Old 09-16-2006, 07:13 PM

Clip to ScrapBook #1

I am an Apprentice student looking to do a bulletin board on a health related topic for my 2nd grade class. I don't want to do the typical food pyramid and am trying to be creative. I would love the children to help me create something for it but want a catchy phrase and fun bulletin board. Have no ideas.

Do you?

ms. thomas

ms. thomas

bulletin board ideas
Old 08-21-2009, 08:06 PM

Clip to ScrapBook #2

i know your pain, or should i say i remember you pain.

here are a few ideas that might help you:

Jan: Winter wellness: made a penguin and made snowballs that stated, get your annual flu shot, get plenty of rest, take a multivitamin daily, wash your hands often, etc...

December: Healthy Holidays: made the food pyramid into a christmas tree. i used garland to divide each food group. made ornaments (circles) and labled them, protein, fruits, veggies, sweets and grain. i made smaller ornaments and labled them fish, nuts, poultry, et... it was cute.

March: i made a cloud and a rainbow w/a black pot at the end of it and instead of gold in the pot i put foods for each color of the rainbow. I bought a sun too. I titled it color me healthy.

Oct. Bootiful Bones - bought skeletons and wrote things like drink milk everyday, excersice to keep us strong, wear protective gear when riding a bike or skateboard, etc...

Oct. Say Boo to the Flu-make ghosts and make them say things that would help prevent the flu.

Nov/Oct. Hearing bulletin board: Take Care of Your Ears, make a corn field and ears of corn, each ear of corn can state things like, never stick anything in your ears, wear earplugs, etc... i bought a scarecrow and some crows and stapled them around randomly. i can send a pic if you want.

Aug. I made a great big school bus and stated school bus safety on the bottom of it. i can send a pic of that too.