ARCHIVE

pencils!

>

Love2nd

pencils!
Old 10-14-2009, 02:19 PM

Clip to ScrapBook #1

Hi Everyone,

Quick question. I'm a first year teacher and I have tables in my room. I like the idea of community however I am finding that TONS of pencils are mysteriously missing every day and crayons are everywhere.

I want to get each child a pencil box or pencil bag, put their box of crayons in each, and two pencils. I want to hold them accountable for their things so that I don't go broke buying pencils!

Where can I find cheap pencil boxes/bags? I would LOVE to find them for a dollar or less. I have 23 kids.. and not much money.

OR does anyone have other ideas?
Thanks!

Love2nd is offline   Reply With Quote

sallen26

Old 10-14-2009, 02:37 PM

Clip to ScrapBook #2

I bought school boxes from Walmart last year for 50 c each. I am using them again this year
after running them throught the dishwasher. I might have replaced 3 or 4, but that is all.
I give my kids 2 pencils in their box with their name printed on with a sharpee. I always know
who leaves pencils on the floor, table etc and who destroys them. I have big primary pencils
that some kids use. They don't break as easily. Some of my kids are not even ready for 24 crayons, so they are still using the box of 8 I gave themat the beginning of the year.
sallen26 is offline   Reply With Quote

SDNana

pencil boxes
Old 10-14-2009, 04:02 PM

Clip to ScrapBook #3

Check out your Walmart. I just bought 40 pencil boxes for 10 cents a piece. I should have bought 40 more but I couldn't get anymore in my cart and I had the grandbaby with me so didn't want to make another trip into the store! P.S. They were on clearance.
SDNana is offline   Reply With Quote

queenie78

walmart
Old 10-14-2009, 04:13 PM

Clip to ScrapBook #4