Animal Reports - ProTeacher Community

ljones11

Animal Reports
Old 12-16-2009, 04:20 PM

Clip to ScrapBook #1

Okay, I'm trying to get a head start on our animal reports we'll be beginning in January! I am using this as a topic for my class to practice writing a 5 paragraph essay (which we have been working on this quarter). I'll also be teaching research skills, as well as trying to model sentence fluency (i.e. sentences that don't all begin the same way, or that are two short ones combined)

Since I'm new to 4th, all organizers I have are very primary. Does anyone have some kind of graphic organizer or form that could be used to take notes on, or as an outline for the essay? I did animal reports in 1st grade, but it was just so basic!

ljones11 is offline   Reply With Quote

ajmm115

Try this
Old 12-16-2009, 08:33 PM

Clip to ScrapBook #2

Try <eduplace.com

At the bottom of their home page are lists of tools: outline maps, activities, AND graphic organizers.

I used the spider graphs a lot. That might work for your purpose but there are others too. AJ
ajmm115 is offline   Reply With Quote

Luckydog

animals
Old 12-17-2009, 05:46 PM

Clip to ScrapBook #3

I do animal research reports in 6th grade. I can grab my stuff at school tomorrow but it's gonna be a crazy day!
Luckydog is offline   Reply With Quote

bykeren

me too!
Old 12-17-2009, 06:17 PM

Clip to ScrapBook #4

I almost posted the same request...
I too am planning on doing animal research projects in January after the break, and in the past they have been difficult for me b/c the kids did eveything in school and I helped. I never had a guidline for them and was wondering if anyone uses some kind of concrete framework for research papers? something that can painlessly take a student, and a new teacher, through the process of writing a research paper...
bykeren is offline   Reply With Quote

DaisyGirl94

Here's the form I'm using!
Old 12-18-2009, 12:23 PM

Clip to ScrapBook #5