Monkey Theme...any ideas?? - ProTeacher Community

MsLove2Teach

Monkey Theme...any ideas??
Old 07-23-2010, 05:43 AM

Clip to ScrapBook #1

This will be my first year teaching and I wanted to go with a monkey theme. Does anyone have any ideas for a behavior chart or any other ideas with monkeys that I can use in my classroom?

MsLove2Teach is offline   Reply With Quote

Miss.Mahoney

Old 07-23-2010, 06:16 AM

Clip to ScrapBook #2

I don't know what you are planning on doing for your behavior chart but maybe the title "We Don't Monkey Around" or "Monkey Business." There are lots of monkey things at teacher stores. There is a cute job chart with monkeys hanging off trees with bananas. Just some ideas. Hope this helps, I'm a first year teacher too so we are in the same boat!
Miss.Mahoney is offline   Reply With Quote

akmom

I saw
Old 07-23-2010, 07:57 AM

Clip to ScrapBook #3

some bulletin items in Creative Teaching Press and Carson.. can't remember the rest. Very cute!
akmom is offline   Reply With Quote

CindyL

Monkeys
Old 07-23-2010, 10:28 AM

Clip to ScrapBook #4

My theme is: Second graders don't monkey around. I have monkeys hanging on vines and the student's names are on bananas. I got this set from Carson Dellosa a few years ago. I have made a lot of things from Vista Print and they all have monkeys on them. I have made small magnets and I put the student's names on them and they use these to sign in for lunch count. The students get a free pass each month if they forget homework or a book, but can't be used for not following directions (behavior) and they use this card instead of flipping a card on the behavior chart. I have made mouse pads. Go to Vista Print and search for monkey and you can make all kinds of things.
CindyL is offline   Reply With Quote

MsLove2Teach

I like that...
Old 07-23-2010, 11:13 AM

Clip to ScrapBook #5

Second graders don't monkey around. I may have to steal that idea from you if you don't mind :-)