Lesson Plans for Special Ed. Study Skills 8th grade - ProTeacher Community

Last Chance to Enter!

TTIcrazy

Lesson Plans for Special Ed. Study Skills 8th grade
Old 08-29-2010, 06:55 PM

Clip to ScrapBook #1

Help! I'm a new Special Education Teacher. This year, I have a teaching position teaching 8th grade Resource/Study Skills. I have not had much assitance with anyone telling me exactly what I should be doing in this class. I have only three students in each class, and have six class periods, with one planning period. I am supposed to help students in any and all subjects in which they need help. How do I write lesson plans for this class? What would my objectives be on a daily basis. Should I set aside different days for different subjects? Tomorrow morning I have to hand in my lesson plans, and am clueless as to how to write the plans. Yes, I know how to write lesson plans, but I'm clueless as to how I would write these particular ones. Any ideas would be greatly appreciated. Thanks!.

P.S. I am supposed to be testing the students on a computer program called "Ed Performance." I have plenty of computers in my class, but none are presently working! I had to turn in a work order, but so far, no response. With this being the beginning of school, how do I start the year off? I'm so frustrated. But, I love my students! I have only been in the classroom with them for one week, but I can tell they are so eager to learn. I am just in a school where no one seems to know what my class should be exactly about. I have to have a plan each day! I'll go crazy if I don't.

TTIcrazy is offline   Reply With Quote

KC14

Sample of mine
Old 09-01-2010, 05:31 PM

Clip to ScrapBook #2