Interactive Math Notebook for 5th grade - ProTeacher Community

tforman

Interactive Math Notebook for 5th grade
Old 05-16-2011, 08:00 AM

Clip to ScrapBook #1

I just started using an interactive notebook this year for science and I loved it. It really kept the students on track and organized.

In preparing for our state standardized test, I realized that it would have been awesome to have a notebook for math as well. I have been searching the internet trying to find more information/ ideas for a math notebook but they do not seem to be out there.

Does anyone already do one for Math? Are you willing to share your ideas?

tforman is offline   Reply With Quote

gingerg49

I Tried
Old 05-16-2011, 02:45 PM

Clip to ScrapBook #2

I have never used Interactive notebooks before but I had seen them online and thought it was a great idea. I still need to tweak it but for math I would shrink notes on the new math concept ( we often had "reteach" worksheets that I would use) and a few problems. We would go over the concept and practice together. This way when they don't know how to do something I tell them to go look it up. I like it and I think it was helpful. The students really seem to like the notebooks as well.
gingerg49 is offline   Reply With Quote

heartbooks

Science Notebooks
Old 05-16-2011, 06:53 PM

Clip to ScrapBook #3

I have been wanting to use Science Interactive Notebooks with my students can you give me some detail on how you use them. Thanks!
heartbooks is offline   Reply With Quote

Katherina

I n
Old 05-16-2011, 07:43 PM

Clip to ScrapBook #4