Serious consequences for disrespectful students. - ProTeacher Community

Home Join Now Search My Favorites
Help

Second Grade

Serious consequences for disrespectful students.

>

yellowpouncy

Serious consequences for disrespectful students.
Old 11-10-2011, 02:45 PM

Clip to ScrapBook #1

I need help ASAP! My students are very disrespectful and are constantly misbehaving. They donít listen and they donít take my serious. I try to teach but itís like Iím just dancing around begging someone to listen to me. My administration is no help. I have to ďproblem solveĒ as I am told. This is my first year in second grade (2 year teaching) and I feel like the kids are winning the battle. I have some students that will not move or completely shut down if given a redirection or to do something they do not want to do. Since they are not touching another student then administration will not intervene. However, since itís just the student acting out and trying to get attention they cause all kind of noise and start talking while Iím talking and whatever else they can do to just be disrespectful. We do not have a disciplinary policy at our school and my principal does not believe in suspension (I work at a charter school). I am in need of help. Iíve already lost one student. His father said that the behavior is too much and he canít learn. If the principal doesnít want to aid in the solution then heís taking his child to another school. I feel like quitting because I donít know how much more I can take. Please help!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

yellowpouncy is offline   Reply With Quote

2ndGradeMama

Oh Wow!!
Old 11-10-2011, 05:46 PM

Clip to ScrapBook #2

I am so--- sorry!!!