jehovah witness and christmas HELP - ProTeacher Community

lita

jehovah witness and christmas HELP
Old 11-19-2011, 06:32 AM

Clip to ScrapBook #1

This is my first time with a jehovah witness in my first grade classroom. My school goes crazy in Xmas. It's the most celebrated holiday. I want her to participate as much as posible so I'm trying to find suitable activities that fit everyone and don't remove the christmas spirit and won't ofend her parents.

This is what I have thought so far:

craft: We are makig a snowman that is a photo holder.

story books for the classroom: snowday, ginger bread man... I NEED MORE

chapter book for read aloud: ?

FILM: It we great that it went together with the film. What about mr. poppers penguins? I haven't read or seen the movie. Is it about Xmas?
I used to do: Home Alone...

Xmas card: ?

Fun activities: playing with shaving-cream-snow. Anything else?

Classroom decor: ?

Xmas concert: ?
I was planning doing a New year's eve party song. With kids wearing funny hats and party dresses. Is it ok? I don't know if they celebrate that...

I'm completely lost. Anyone in the same situation and we can help each other... Share ideas. please...

lita is offline   Reply With Quote

snacktime18

Old 11-19-2011, 07:06 AM

Clip to ScrapBook #2