Help

The VENT

Cliques among teachers

>

gingerjeanne

Cliques among teachers
Old 12-22-2011, 03:06 PM

Clip to ScrapBook #1

My school is so clicky (sp?). I try to stay to myself to avoid all the gossip and negative talking, but today I felt totally left out and isolated in the teachers' room at lunch. Others have told me that they won't step foot in the teachers' room due to these "groups." I want to be able to go to lunch and have a pleasant time.

Also, the principal has spoken to the staff numerous times about improving school culture, yet offers no solutions.

Does anyone else have this situation? If so, how do you deal with it?

gingerjeanne is offline   Reply With Quote

UR>Stress

Cliques
Old 12-22-2011, 03:20 PM

Clip to ScrapBook #2

You can't control other people's cliques; all you can do is form your own.
UR>Stress is offline   Reply With Quote

klarabelle

Old 12-22-2011, 04:23 PM

Clip to ScrapBook #3

Sorry but I eat in my room. I am new to the school, and while everyone is welcoming I try to stay out of gossip. Usually the people in the lunchroom are whiners [at least in my old school] and who wants to be with a group that have nothing better to talk about than others. I left HS and the mean girls.
klarabelle is online now   Reply With Quote

Crazy3

Cliques
Old 12-22-2011, 04:55 PM

Clip to ScrapBook #4