Words their way... - ProTeacher Community

lala30

Words their way...
Old 03-21-2012, 09:44 PM

Clip to ScrapBook #1

I am trying to get Words Their Way word sort activities set up for my classroom (3rd grade) and was wondering what sort of things I should be preparing. I have done the assessing and grouping, but now what?
Does color coding the word sorts work best?
How do students manage the material and not always "lose" them?
What are some ideas that have worked well in your classroom?
Are there some of the students favorite ways to sort?

Please help with thoughts, ideas, suggestions, failures, successes.....

lala30 is offline   Reply With Quote

luvtoread25

Old 03-22-2012, 07:49 PM

Clip to ScrapBook #2

I have used Words Their Way in my first grade classroom all year and I love it! This is my first year to do this so I am by no means an expert. I still have much to learn and try, but this is what I've done this year.