Safari/Jungle theme - ProTeacher Community

AmberD2000

Safari/Jungle theme
Old 05-25-2012, 09:09 AM

Clip to ScrapBook #1

I want to do a Safari/Jungle theme for next year. I am looking for any and all suggestions so I can work on it over the summer and plan my room for next year. Please help with any ideas. I am a new teacher and have never done a theme before.

AmberD2000 is offline   Reply With Quote

LuvMickeyMous

Search
Old 05-26-2012, 08:52 AM

Clip to ScrapBook #2

I did a search on this board. Hope you find some ideas:

http://www.proteacher.net/discussion...archid=9078003
LuvMickeyMous is offline   Reply With Quote

supermoss

Jungle Theme
Old 06-01-2012, 07:04 AM

Clip to ScrapBook #3

Our school mascot is the Lion...last year our art teacher painted lions in the hallway and in the cafeteria...so, I got with all the elementary teachers and we decided to all use the jungle theme to kick of the new year. In the hallway we twisted green paper to create vines, I cut out large leaves and brightly colored flowers to hang from the ceiling. I collected several stuffed monkeys, snakes (stuffed and plastic), lemurs, and jungle type birds to dangle from the ceiling as well. Each grade chose a different jungle animal to use as their classroom theme. I did a google search for pictures and used my smart board to project the pictures so I could copy them onto posterboard...to create decorations for my classroom. You could also print pictures onto transparencies and use an overhead projector in order to put the pictures on the wall...then you could paint them.
supermoss is offline   Reply With Quote

SusanTeach

jungle
Old 06-07-2012, 08:19 AM

Clip to ScrapBook #4

I have a jungle theme, and I got so many ideas from this board! Do a search for jungle and/or safari and you'll see many pictures and posts to give you an abundance of ideas!

Here's a start:

http://www.proteacher.net/discussion...archid=9384211
SusanTeach is offline   Reply With Quote

4TeamWork

Ideas