Help

Intermediate Grades (3-5)

First Year Teacher- 5th Grade Checklist

>

IzzyBear

First Year Teacher- 5th Grade Checklist
Old 05-26-2012, 06:15 AM

Clip to ScrapBook #1

Last week, I graduated with an Elementary Education degree here in Missouri. I will be teaching 5th grade in August. I am so excited! However, I am a little nervous about all that awaits me in my first classroom.

I would like to make a list of things that I need to do. So far, I have visited the school and got acquainted, took pictures of my soon-to-be classroom, and brought teacher's manuals home. I am in contact with the teacher that I am replacing (she's moving in 1st) and the other 5th grade teacher. I am looking for a list of things that need to be done, supplies I will be needing, etc. There is just so much to think about and I want to make sure that I cover all of the bases!

Thanks,
Abby

IzzyBear is offline   Reply With Quote

GiantSubs

Congratulations!
Old 05-26-2012, 04:19 PM

Clip to ScrapBook #2

and welcome to PT! You will love it here, and there are so many great ideas by so many wonderfully talented people.