Where to buy sets of books w/ CD for listening center? - ProTeacher Community

BriteRedApple

Where to buy sets of books w/ CD for listening center?
Old 05-27-2012, 04:25 PM

Clip to ScrapBook #1

Next year, I am going to be a Kindergarten teacher for the first time. I was a 4th grade teacher last year & it was my first year of teaching. I would love some ideas on where to find and buy sets of Kindergarten trade books with CD for a listening center. I've been searching online, but I can't seem to find a set with at least 4 books and a CD. HELP PLEASE!

BriteRedApple is offline   Reply With Quote

Silvergu

Scholastic
Old 05-27-2012, 05:08 PM

Clip to ScrapBook #2

I set up my listening center using one computer, a headphone splitter, and a few books; sometimes just one. I have all my CDs uploaded onto iTunes and change my playlist. I train the kids that sometimes we share books or sometimes there is a teacher. They learn quickly to share. My suggestion is to buy from scholastic and use bonus points for additional books. For the younger ones, it is easier if the cd has page turn signals which scholastic has.
Silvergu is offline   Reply With Quote

sevenplus

Old 05-27-2012, 05:42 PM

Clip to ScrapBook #3

I also got most of mine through Scholastic.

When I was a new teacher and didn't have much money to spend, I checked out books on tape (back then it was cassettes but now it would be cds) from my local public library.
sevenplus is offline   Reply With Quote

slawson

Qvc
Old 05-27-2012, 06:16 PM

Clip to ScrapBook #4