Help

ARCHIVE

Teacher planners/organization?

>

anglcakes7

Teacher planners/organization?
Old 06-21-2007, 05:36 PM

Clip to ScrapBook #1

Hello everyone! I am a brand new teacher and will start my 3rd grade classroom in August. I just found these boards and have found SO many helpful tips to use in my classroom.

I am a VERY organized person. How do you keep all of your teacher "stuff" organized, such as your lesson plans for the week, class roster, schedule, etc. I was looking at the local teacher stores and have found "planners" but I do not know if those work or not. My mentor teachers just used binders with tabs? Any suggestions on what works the best to keep everything organized?

Thank you very much in advance!

anglcakes7 is offline   Reply With Quote

SusanTeach

organization
Old 06-21-2007, 05:47 PM

Clip to ScrapBook #2

I find it best to have binders for most items, as well as a planner and lesson plan book.

I write out my lesson plans in my lesson plan book, but I also have them typed out in detail with any worksheets attached, and those go in a binder. I have one binder per quarter.

The class roster and schedule is in the front of my grade book. I also have a poster with my schedule on it - to prevent my students from asking what time something occurs (they'll drive you crazy with that otherwise!).

I have a folder with my state benchmarks, so I can easily look up something.

I have a binder with my "year-at-a-glance" that I just worked on this summer. I have pages in it with other ideas (decorating, read alouds, etc...) so I have all of them in one place.

It sounds like a lot, but I have to be able to get my hands on things easily - I hate to dig for something - I'll forget what I'm looking for if I do that!
SusanTeach is offline   Reply With Quote

abbiyoyo

Old 06-21-2007, 05:51 PM

Clip to ScrapBook #3