Help

ARCHIVE

ocean themed behavior calendar??

>

knox

ocean themed behavior calendar??
Old 07-12-2007, 07:30 PM

Clip to ScrapBook #1

I teach kindergarten and I am starting an ocean/beach/luau.... theme this year. I am looking for ideas for the behavior calendar. Our school does the typical green-good, yellow- 5min- blue- 10min, red- entire recess and note home or to principal. I would like this to be in a small area, because I don't want the main focus to be on it. I am making a bigger display for good behavior ("Fishing for Good Behavior"). Does anyone have any good ideas for this? Also, if you have any other good ideas to use in the classroom, that would be great! I'm new to this, but I've already gotten a lot of great ideas.

Thanks in advance...

knox is offline   Reply With Quote

ConnieWI

Behavior Board
Old 07-12-2007, 09:05 PM

Clip to ScrapBook #2

I would use the colors...green, yellow, blue...and use ocean patterns...maybe a green fish, yellow starfish, and blue octopus.

You could also just make colored cards and put these symbols at the top of the card.

For your good behavior board, you could use "Catch 'Em Being Good" from www.creativeteaching.com (CTP 1543).
ConnieWI is offline   Reply With Quote

I'mnew@this

Behavior Bay
Old 07-12-2007, 11:13 PM

Clip to ScrapBook #3

I'm planning on using an ocean/sea theme in my classroom and decided to call it Good Behavior Bay. All students start the day in Good Behavior Bay, which is basically an ocean scene. The studentís clip is moved down to a different color fish/sea creature for each consequence. (This is where you could still use your school's color system) Then to reward students who stay in Good Behavior Bay I pass out Treasure Tickets. This way there is an incentive to follow the expectations and it's all positive!
I'mnew@this is offline   Reply With Quote

desire2inspir

Don't know if you'll be interested but....
Old 07-13-2007, 08:31 AM

Clip to ScrapBook #4