ARCHIVE

Salaries in the Catholic Schools

>

Marie G.

Marie G.

Salaries in the Catholic Schools
Old 02-03-2006, 04:55 PM

Clip to ScrapBook #1

I am a second grade teacher at a Catholic school in the rural mid west. I love my school and our students. We have current text books and keep up on what is current with education. I would say our classrooms really are excellent. However, I am getting disgusted with the amount (or lack of) that we make anually. I am almost embarressed to say that starting wage at our Catholic School is $17,775. Our raise is $100 per year of experience. This seems so low for a career in teaching. I love my school and I don't want this to be my deciding factor in where I will be teaching in the years to come. If you are a teacher in a Catholic School in the midwest, can you please let me know what your situation is?

Mrs. O

It compares with ours.
Old 02-03-2006, 06:27 PM

Clip to ScrapBook #2

I teach at a Christian school, and that is about equal with our starting salary. We may or may not recieve a annual raise because it depends on enrollment. A perk, if you have children attending, is a 50% discount per child. I make a little under $20,000 after teaching for 10 years. I have to pay $400.00 a month for my two children to attend. I love everything about my school, but I am considering a move at the end of the year only to be able to make more money and have better benefits. I keep wavering between the desire for more money, and teaching where I am completely satisfied in every other way. Just keep praying that God will lead you where you should be.
Mrs. O is offline   Reply With Quote

mab

Catholic schools
Old 02-03-2006, 06:33 PM

Clip to ScrapBook #3