Help

Inspirations

Who Inspired YOU to be a Teacher?

>

linds10488

Who Inspired YOU to be a Teacher?
Old 10-10-2013, 01:58 PM

Clip to ScrapBook #1

I am in my final year of studying to become a teacher. Like all other teachers, one teacher in particular inspired me to become a teacher. For me, that is my Kindergarten teacher, Mrs. Pellegrini. I completed 2 years of Kindergarten under suggestion from Mrs. Pellegrini. I was younger than all of the other students, I never paid attention, and I thought it was "play time" instead of "carpet time" 99% of the time. Well, my second year of Kindergarten, Mrs. Pellegrini made it a habit to pull my aside to help me read so I can be on a track with my peers who moved onto 1st grade. The first book she taught me to read was Hop on Pop by Dr. Seuss. I just remember getting the feeling of accomplishment and thankfulness towards Mrs. Pellegrini. She made me feel special and that was something I wanted to be able to do when "I grow up." Ever since then, I played school every chance I got.

Who inspired you to become a teacher?

linds10488 is offline   Reply With Quote

Czechgirl

inspiration
Old 10-10-2013, 04:21 PM

Clip to ScrapBook #2

It was my 5th grade teacher, Mrs. Craigin. She had us to these neat research projects all the time. We did a stimulation called The Oregon Trail. We used real newspapers to study non-fiction texts. She was definitely progressive before everyone else was progressive. I was a fifth grader in 1978-1979, so it was before many progressive ideas were out there or before teachers were willing to give it a chance.

I went home and turned my playhouse my grandfather made me into a schoolhouse after having her.
Czechgirl is offline   Reply With Quote
mlroyer

mlroyer

Who inspired me
Old 04-11-2014, 07:21 AM

Clip to ScrapBook #3