Teacher Halloween Costume Ideas? - ProTeacher Community

Teech

Teech

Teacher Halloween Costume Ideas?
Old 10-05-2005, 12:55 PM

Clip to ScrapBook #1

This is my first year in a school where Halloween is a VERRRRRY big deal. All the teachers dress up, as well as the principal, custodians...I mean everyone. There is a huge parade and parties and parents everywhere all day long. I would love get into the spirit of things with a terrific bang!! I am a first grade teacher. Does anyone have any really creative ideas for a costume that is creative and fun?

Teech

VTteacher

VTteacher

Here is an idea....
Old 10-07-2005, 04:48 PM

Clip to ScrapBook #2

My school (which is small.. only 10 teachers) perform a skit each Halloween. Each year we choose a folk tail/fairy tale.. some sort of story that all of the children will know. Last year we did The Little Ren Hen, this year we are doing The Three Little Pigs. The story is kept secret from the children.. so the day of the Halloween celebration the children race around to see our costumes to try and figure out what the story is. It's a lot of fun! (even for me.. and I do not like Halloween at all!)

Another good costume idea is a spider.. you can fill black panty hose with stuffing and sew or safety pin them on black pants and a black shirt. Spray paint foam balls black and put them on pipe cleaners and a black head band.

You could paint a turtle shell on card board..

Or be a clown.. hit the local goodwill.. everyone loves a clown!

GOOD LUCK!
sarah

sarah

halloween costume
Old 10-07-2005, 05:54 PM

Clip to ScrapBook #3

I always wanted to dress up as Viola Swamp from Miss Nelson is Missing...unfortunately, my school doesn't allow dressing up ...
anniecat

anniecat

costume
Old 10-08-2005, 05:09 AM

Clip to ScrapBook #4