Hollywood bulletin boards!!! - ProTeacher Community

wittygirl111

Hollywood bulletin boards!!!
Old 08-01-2007, 06:11 AM

Clip to ScrapBook #1

Hello,
I'm a third grade teacher and my theme this year is a Hollywood theme. I have 11 bulletin boards that I need to cover which is overwhelming. What different things should I put on my boards and also tie into my theme? What colors should I use for the Hollywood theme? Any suggestions or ideas will be appreciated.

From Overwhelmed

wittygirl111 is offline   Reply With Quote

mrsjames2nd

I'm also doing a movie themed class
Old 08-01-2007, 07:47 AM

Clip to ScrapBook #2

I have come across many ideas some taken from other threads.
  • I bought my scene setter online or you can get one at partycity to cover like a wall of your room.
  • My scene setter is red carpet.
  • Reading corner: Red Carpet Readers
  • Read with the stars - I will have pictures of celebrities reading( try www.getcaughtreading.com for downloadable posters)
  • I also bought a red carpet at Party City for 4.99 I plan on keeping up all year. Director's clap baord is 1.99 and other cute stuff.
  • I have created S.T.A.R. ( students, taking academic responsibility) for homework and notices. check out my site: www.mrsjames2ndgrade.inspiringt eachers.com
  • STAR nameplates can be used for the first day.
Attached FilesMOVIE%20THEME%20IDEAS[1].doc (28.5 KB, 7 views)starnameplate.pdf (84.6 KB, 8 views)
mrsjames2nd is offline   Reply With Quote

wittygirl111

Old 08-01-2007, 09:00 AM

Clip to ScrapBook #3

What do you mean by scene setter with the red carpet? Cute ideas, thanks
Wendy

REB

scene setter....
Old 08-01-2007, 05:31 PM

Clip to ScrapBook #4

A scene setter literally is plastic paper (feels like a plastic tablecloth, but a lot larger), and covers a section of a wall, and has a scene on it, like a starry night, awards ceremony, palm trees, with the Hollywood sign...these are some of the ones I've seen for the Hollywood theme at party stores.