New Morning Meeting greetings - ProTeacher Community

3boys'mommy

3boys'mommy

New Morning Meeting greetings
Old 08-23-2007, 10:32 AM

Clip to ScrapBook #1

I am looking for any new ideas that anyone may have for Morning Meeting greetings. I have been doing MM for 5 years now and need some new greetings. Thanks!

tcheer9

Old 08-23-2007, 11:31 AM

Clip to ScrapBook #2

after I took rc2.. I bought 6 recipe files and notecards and my greeting comes from that..I look at any skills we need to cover in the school year.. and I make groupings as follows..

states and capitols
present tense and past tense
Onomatopedia vroom.. car

These are just a few examples.. I have 100's of these

I take out 20 cards .. one for each child.. 10 pairs.. and I mix them up and lay them on the floor.. when they come to MM they take a card.. the pairs greet after I explain what they have in common.. or I let them figure out the category.. They greet in the middle and hi 5 or elbow tap, or what ever we decide.. They place the cards in a box and one class job is to put them away..

I have a number in the corner to help me pair them up quickly It really is the best thing I have implimented in my room in a LONG time.. they LOVE it

some groups are more than 2

all nouns greet in the middle
anyone whose math problem is even and less than 10
anyone whose math problen is odd and less than 10 etc

I do mix this up with "screamin eyes" "ball greeting" and timed etc.. here is a web bite

originsonline.org
tcheer9 is offline   Reply With Quote

Inspire

book
Old 08-23-2007, 06:13 PM

Clip to ScrapBook #3

There's a book called 99 Activities and Greetings by Melissa Correa-Connolly.
Inspire is offline   Reply With Quote

jcgy7

my kids like
Old 08-24-2007, 10:26 AM

Clip to ScrapBook #4